Magnetic North to re-release self titled album

Hip Hop group Magnetic North (also on The List!) has recently announced that they are releasing their self titled album for the first time since it went out of print last year due to copyright issues on their hit single “Drift Away”. I personally picked up their CD when it first came out and it is definately recommended. Obviously, “Drift Away” is not on the re-release but has been reworked into “Within the Rhythm”.

Read their official announcement taken from their myspace blog after the break:
(Also look for a bonus at the end of this post)

In Magnetic North news, we are pleased to announce that we have printed a re-release of our debut album!!! After receiving countless requests, and even seeing bidding wars of our CD on ebay from time to time, we definitely owe it to y’all to bring the album back to print.  Of course, “Drift Away” is replaced by the newer “Within the Rhythm”, but we added two new bonus tracks:

– Demons [rock remix featuring the band, Thomas’ Apartment]
– Magnetic North [a remade version of one of the first songs T-Vu and I ever wrote but never released]

buy online now [cd $10]

Bonus: Click Here to DL their now unavailable track “Drift Away”
Be sure to theck out the album!

Leave a Reply