Baiyu Releases the ‘Hunter’ Album

R&B songstress, Baiyu, has debuted her latest full-length project, Hunter. The album is a 13 song collection with a few tunes we’ve heard before and a slew of new ones. For those interested, there are a number of options available to pick up this album. The free methods are via DatPiff & Bandcamp (see widget below). Otherwise, if you’d like to support Baiyu monetarily, you can pick it up from the usual digital retailers.

Purchase: iTunes, Amazon

1. Journey of Souls
2. Vertigo (feat. Los)
3. Invisible (feat. Rotimi)
4. Hunter
5. Mind Freak
6. Lost in Lisbon (feat. Hal Linton)
7. Laws of Attraction
8. Good Life
9. Ashes to Ashes
10. White Dove
11. Lost and Found
12. Make Believe (feat. Paul Kim)
13. Another Lifetime

Hunting may be a sport for some, but it is a way of life for others.  With her third release entitled Hunter, Pop/R&B artist Baiyu takes her audience through a journey of sound in an exploration of any and all things fundamental to the cravings of human nature. Baiyu explains, “I feel like we’re all Hunters in our own right, whether we’re looking for glory or acceptance; love or revenge; or even just the simple things in life that put a smile on our faces—it is a quest for something that is in a way almost primal and innate to our individual characters.”

Hunter‘s tracklist is comprised of thirteen tunes whose tone ranges from Electro-Pop to R&B to haunting Indie-esque melodies all blanketed with Baiyu’s deep rooted soulful musicality—each touching upon something that Baiyu herself is hunting for. It features a range of artist with whom Baiyu has collaborated with including Los of the Bad Boy family, Rotimi of the series Boss on the STARZ Network, Barbadian born Soul/R&B singer Hal Linton, as well as former American Idol contestant Paul Kim. The majority of the album is produced by KQuick of Grand Staff LLC who’s known for his work in collaboration with Ryan Leslie, Chris Brown, Fabolous, and Mya; as well as contributing production from Vaughn-J and Hal Linton.

One thought on “Baiyu Releases the ‘Hunter’ Album

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s