WTF: Solid – To Be Unlimited

After posting up the recent interview of Lee Joon from Solid, I’ve been in such a Solid groove, so I thought it’d be fitting to offer their “Best of” compilation album as this Week’s Thursday Freebie!


You’ll have to excuse the poor graphic, it’s hard to find decent quality images of their albums since they are so old. This album was released in 1999 and offers a pretty comprehensive look into their catalog for the rough 4/5 years they were active in the industry. For those of you who don’t know, Solid was an R&B group comprised of three Korean Americans from the SoCal area. They were some of the first to successfully debut into the homogonized KPOP industry of the early/mid 90’s, bringing with them a heavy influence of western style. Along with Seo Taiji & Deux, they really helped lay the groundwork for what would ultimately become the Korean Hip-Hop scene that rapidly expanded in the late 90’s.

Some of the song’s havent aged quite so well but a lot of them still hold classic value. Be sure to check it out! Track listing and download link, after the jump.

Disc 1 – Best Ballad

  1. 이 밤의 끝을 잡고 
  2. 이제 그만 화 풀어요  
  3. 넌 나의 처음이자 마지막이야  
  4. 사랑
  5. 끝이 아니기를
  6. 아끼지 못했던 사랑
  7. 날 사랑할때까지
  8. Yes or No
  9. 널 위해서라면
  10. Dream
  11. 사랑을 보여 줄 수만 있다면
  12. Someday
  13. Amazing Grace (Live)
  14. You Are So Beautiful To Me..
  15. 넌 나의 처음이자 마지막이..

 Disc 2 – Best Hip-Hop, Dance

  1. 천생연분
  2. 나만의 친구
  3. Happy Ending
  4. 끼리끼리 
  5. 슬럼프
  6. 넌 누구니
  7. Why
  8. 잠든 널 포켓속에
  9. 어둠이 걷히면
  10. If You Want My Lovin (Live)
  11. Pass Me The MIC
  12. HIP HOP Nation
  13. Happy Ending (Live)
  14. 나만의 친구 (Live)
  15. 천생연분 (Live)

Get it HERE.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s