Johnnyphlo Announces Album Release Date & Cover

Johnnyphlo’s has just announced the release date for his upcoming debut full-length album ‘Basic Strategy’. It’s all set to drop January 19th, 2010, nearly a year after the release of his mini-album ‘The Notebook‘. This time around he’s collaborated with a list of artists that reads like who’s who of all the top Asian American talent.

We’ve been informed that Ailee, Decipher, DJ Zo, EXP (aka Explicit Linez), James Ha, JL, Lyricks, Manifest, Sam Ock, Schoolboy DUKE, Shogunna, and Viruss 44 are all on the album! A couple of the tracks have been released already like ‘One of the Best‘ and ‘‘Too Late‘ but it seems like there’s a lot more to look forward to.

JP is also holding an album release party in NY, so if you’re in the area you can find out more details at his site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s