Sam Ock Releases His ‘Rest Easy’ EP

AMP’s Sam Ock has released his latest solo EP project, Rest Easy. As the preview indicated, there are 6 songs on this short collection – including “New Sights“, the joint collaboration with Gowe, J. Han & Manifest. There also appears to be a sequal of sorts to his popular song, “Rollercoaster” (from his 2011 album, Simple Steps).

Purchase: Amazon, BandcampiTunes

1 Small
2 Rest Easy
3 All I Need (Rollercoaster Pt. II)
4 New Sights (feat. Gowe, J. Han & Manifest)
5 Peaceful & Lovely
6 Good Morning, Good Evening

Also, check out the music video to the title track, “Rest Easy”.

Rest Easy” was crafted around the concept of living life with eternal peace and steadfast love throughout all its trials and turmoils, due to the assurance of grace, glory, and incomparable company of Jesus Christ, who Sam Ock believes and tries to proclaim as the way, the truth, and the life. The hope for this album is to provide a place where pain and peace are able to have honest dialogue within the listener’s introspection, gently prodding one’s beliefs and hopefully pointing out the distinction within Sam’s music which constantly tries to direct an ear to Whom he believes is the source of inspiration, love, joy, peace, and goodness itself.

May this EP be your study buddy, commute crooner, night cap, morning songbird, or whatever else you may find it to be.

In Him, no matter who, what, where, when, or why, we can assuredly Rest Easy.

Matthew 11:25-30

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s